Actual Bodily Harm by doggerel

POETRY

I write poetry whether anyone asks for it or not. If they didn’t, then it’s usually for me. And still if they didn’t, I’ll ask – only a very few people – if they’d like me to. Sometimes they say okay, because I can write poetry which is violent, makes them take another look, and see how others see. Bodily harm in poetry is just invisible tattoos with a blunter instrument…

THE INVISIBLE TATTOOIST

Broken Mirror Poem Impact

There’s a difference between wanting to be helped and being found. When help doesn’t need to be wanted but it knows it can, then it longs to be given. I can’t help writing poetry, even in terrible dreams. I’ll always be a writer who can find beauty in horror and vice versa in the mirror.

2 thoughts on “Actual Bodily Harm by doggerel

  1. You’re welcome, and thankyou. Yes, with both poetry and short fiction, I try to write invisibly between the lines to give more than one interpretation. It’s been said that even in my lighter tales, there’s a dark heart. I’m just grateful for readers and if I write in such a way that my words stand up to repeated reading, that makes me good value.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment